Faculty & Staff Websites

 

Name (last, first)

Title

Department 

Phone 

Email

Acosta, Juan Carlos      Adjunct Faculty   Performing Arts         juan.acosta5@gcccd.edu
Adams, Jamie             Athletic Trainer   Athletics   619-660-4515   jamie.adams@gcccd.edu
Andrade, Jordon    Librarian           Library       619-660-4412  jordon.andrade@gcccd.edu
Antwan, Azhar    Computer Science  Computer and Information Science    Azhar.Antwan@gcccd.edu
Arzola, Enrique   World Languages   enrique.arzola@gcccd.edu
Aubry, Michael   Business Faculty  Business      michael.aubry@gcccd.edu 

Ayers, Barry

Wastewater Operations Superintendent

Water and Wastewater 

619-823-0227

bayers@sandiego.gov

Ayers, Debbie

VA Certifying Official

Other

619-660-4276

debra.ayers@gcccd.edu

Babylon, Debra

 

 Art

619-660-4364

debra.babylon@gcccd.edu

Baker, Brandon

JD, MLIS, Adjunct Faculty

Paralegal

 619-525-1425

 Legalresearchparty@gmail.com

Bauerlein, Rhonda

Instructional Design Technology Specialist

Learning and Technology

619-660-4013

rhonda.bauerlein@gcccd.edu

Bazzi, Michael

Instructor - Aramaic

World Languages

 

michael.bazzi@gcccd.edu

Beal. M.A. Ed., Chandra 

Adjunct Faculty

English as a Second Language

 

chandra.beal@gcccd.edu

Blaha, Denise

Child Development Center Coordinator

Other

619-660.4601

denise.blaha@gcccd.edu

Braaksma, Sherri

Computer Facilities Supervisor

Learning and Technology

619-660-4381

sherri.braaksma@gcccd.edu

Brazil, Lindy  

 

Communication

619-660-4372   

lindy.brazil@gcccd.edu

Brulte, Greg    

 

Biological Sciences        

 

brulte@rohan.sdsu.edu

Bugzavich, Thomas

 

Graphic Design 

619-948-9444  

Tom.Bugzavich@gcccd.edu

Campbell, Judy

 

History     

 

judith.campbell@gcccd.edu

Carmona, Dr. Paul

Professor Emeritus 

Humanities Philosophy and Religious Studies 

 

paul.carmona@gcccd.edu

Carmona, Therese   

 

World Languages        

 

Therese.Carmona@gcccd.edu 

Chapin, Dana

 

Water and Wastewater Technology 

 

drc28@cox.net

Charter, Chuck

 

Communication

619-660-4371

chuck.charter@gcccd.edu

Christensen, Jim     

 

Mathematics    

 

James.Christensen@gcccd.edu

Cipolla, Mark

Head Women's Soccer Coach

Athletics

661-733-8113 

mark.cipolla@gcccd.edu

Citrowske, Diane

AIFD

Ornamental Horticulture

 

Diane.Citrowske@gcccd.edu 

Colls, Guillermo

 

English as a Second Language

619-660-4641

guillermo.colls@gcccd.edu

Cooper, Bryan 

Theatre Design Technician

Learning and Technology

619-660-4661 

bryan.cooper@gcccd.edu

Crais, Patrick

 

Ornamental Horticulture

760-707-9301

Patrick@bluewatchdog.net

Crowley, Jolene   

Adjunct Instructor        

Graphic Design   

 

jolene.crowley@gcccd.edu

Curtis, Dan 

Instructor

Mathematics

619-660-4645 

daniel.curtis@gcccd.edu

Daley, Peggie J.    

Adjunct Faculty

English as a Second Language

619-644-7454 ext.530 

peggie_daley@gcccd.edu

Daunoras, Greg        

 

Real Estate

619-644-7454 x304

gregory.daunoras@gcccd.edu

Delorenzo, Nick   

 

Ornamental Horticulture    

 

Nick.Delorenzo@gcccd.edu

Delys, Paul

 

Counseling    

 

pdelys@san.rr.com

Dodson, M.S., GISP, Kimberly 

Adjunct Faculty

Geography

 

kimberly.dodson@gcccd.edu

Dowden , George 

Program Coordinator   

Career Education

619-660-4607

george.dowden@gcccd.edu

Doyle, Tom 

Professor

Psychology 

 

tom.doyle@gcccd.edu

Ducharme, Julie

Adjunct Faculty 

Business 

619-206-6822 

julie.ducharme@gcccd.edu

Eckert, Scott

Math Department 

Mathematics

619-660-4373

scott.eckert@gcccd.edu 

Edelen, Jeri

Librarian

Learning and Technology

 

Jeri.Edelen@gcccd.edu

Elliott, Bryan  

 

Mathematics   

619-660-4551   

bryan.elliott@gcccd.edu

Farmer, Pam    

Tennis Coach

Exercise Science

619-660-4519 

pam.farmer@gcccd.edu

Faulstich, Tiffany    

Adjunct Instructor    

Ornamental Horticulture  

 

tiffany.faulstich@gcccd.edu

Fitch, Dana

Adjunct Faculty  

Business   

 

dana.fitch@gcccd.edu

Franco, Ph.D., Josue

Professor

History Social and Behavioral Sciences

619-660-425   

josue.franco@gcccd.edu

Furry, Bob  

Math & Engineering Instructor 

Mathematics  

 

bob.furry@gcccd.edu

Garcia, Felix

 

Water and Wastewater Technology

619-980-6860     

fgarcia@sandiego.gov 

Garibay, Dr. Julio 

DBA, MSTSM, BSCS, CCNP

Graphic Design Department

858-578-9076

julio.garibay@gcccd.edu

Garrity, Betty

M.P.H., R.D.

Exercise Science and Health Education  

 

betty.garrity@gcccd.edu

Gerstenberg, John

Adjunct Instructor

 Computer and Information Science 

 

john.gerstenberg@gcccd.edu

Gioscia, Kimberly

 

Other

 

kimberly.gioscia@gcccd.edu

Groot, Tom 

 

Ornamental Horticulture  

 

tom.groot@gcccd.edu

Gutiérrez, Karla

Assistant Professor   

World Languages

619-660-4360

karla.gutierrez@gcccd.edu

Haber, Susan

History Professor Emerita

History 

 

susan.haber@gcccd.edu

Hafner, John

Adjunct Faculty    

Business       

 

john.hafner@gcccd.edu

Hajj, Donna

Professor/Counselor

Counseling

619-660-4440

donna.hajj@gcccd.edu

Halsted Burroughs, Lauren

Associate Professor

English

619-660-4022 

lauren.halsted@gcccd.edu

Hammond, Courtney

Professor

Philosophy & Religious Studies

619-660-4594 

courtney.hammond@gcccd.edu

Hiatt-aleu, Brian

Head Men's Soccer Coach  

Athletics

619-852-2554  

brian.hiatt-aleu@gcccd.edu

Holladay, Sheri   

 

Ornamental Horticulture

619-275-5511 

sheri.holladay@gcccd.edu

Huie, Amy 

Adjunct Faculty  

 

 

amy.huie@gccc.edu

Ireiqat, Dr. Noha

Adjunct

World Languages         

 

noha.ireiqat@gcccd.edu

Jacobs, Stephen

 

Ornamental Horticulture

 

Stephen.Jacobs@gcccd.edu

Jones, Don

 

Water and Wastewater Technology

619-660-4792   

don.jones@gcccd.edu

Jones, J.R.

Adjunct Instructor

Psychology 

619-644-7454 Ext. 3741  

jr.jones@gcccd.edu

Josephson, Brian

DSPS High Tech Center  

Other

619-660-4394  

brian.josephson@gcccd.edu

Kahler, Julie

 

Other

 

julie.kahler@gcccd.edu

Kearns, Julian

Economics Faculty  

Economics

 

 

 

Keegan, Alexandra 

 

Performing Arts  

 

alexandra.keegan@gcccd.edu

Keeley, Nicole

 

Other

 

Nicole.Keeley@gcccd.edu

Kelliher, Joseph

 

World Languages

 

joe.kelliher@gcccd.edu

Kotowski, Kathryn

Instructor 

Child Development    

 

kathy.kotowski@gcccd.edu

Laggner, Kelly

Senior Chemistry Technician     

Chemistry

619-660-4315

kelly.laggner@gcccd.edu

Lavan, Billie  

College Cashier  

Other

619-660-4256

billie.lavan@gcccd.edu

Leblanc, Laurie 

 

Chemistry

 

Laurie.LeBlanc@gcccd.edu

Love, Perry 

 

Ornamental Horticulture     

 

Perry.Love@gcccd.edu

Mancillas-Gomez, Manuel

 

English as a Second Language 

619-660-4327 

manuel.mancillas-gom@gcccd.edu

McCombs, Brad

ASSET Program Coordinator

Automotive Technology

619-660-4267

brad.mccombs@gcccd.edu

McGehee, Duncan  

 

Engineering 

619-660-424 

duncan.mcgehee@gcccd.edu

McGraw, Bruce

 

Humanities Philosophy and Religious Studies   

619-660-424 

duncan.mcgehee@gcccd.edu

Miller, Kate  

CTE Support Specialist

Other

619-660-4695

kate.miller@gcccd.edu

Modica, Barbara

Admin Assistant I / Word Processing

Other

619-660-4234

barbara.modica@gcccd.edu

Mooney, Kelly

CTE Perkins  

Other

619-660-4443 

kelly.mooney@gcccd.edu

Moore, Frank

 Instructional Design Technology Specialist  Learning and Technology  619-660-4013

frank.moore@gcccd.edu

Moore, Jennifer

Learning Assistance Center   

Other  

 

jennifer.moore@gcccd.edu

Morrin, Cindy

Associate Professor, Counseling 

Counseling    

619-660-4438 

cindy.morrin@gcccd.edu

Mosburg, Sue

 

Water and Wastewater Technology

619-409-6882    

smosburg@sweetwater.org

Muñoz, Alicia

ESL Department Chair

English as a Second Language

619-660-4230

alicia.munoz@gcccd.edu

Nelson, Merryl

Adjunct Instructor of Music    

Performing Arts

619-660-4000 - ext. 3009

Merryl.Nelson@gcccd.edu

Nelson, Ross

Instructional Lab Assistant 

Performing Arts

619-660-4288     

ross.nelson@gcccd.edu

Nesta, Angela

Professor/Librarian  

Library     

 

angela.nesta@gcccd.edu

Nette, Kathryn

Chair, Science & Engineering

Biological Sciences

619-660-4345 

kathryn.nette@gcccd.edu

Newman, Patricia

Associate Professor

Business and Professional Studies 

619-660-4554       

pat.newman@gcccd.edu

Neylon-Craft, Dr. Lyn

Full Professor  

English as a Second Language

619-660-4241

lyn.neylon@gcccd.edu 

Nguyen, Phu

Photographer/Instr. Media Services

Learning and Technology

619-660-4442 

phu.nguyen@gcccd.edu

Nguyen, Thomas 

Adjunct Faculty  

Physics

 

thomas.nguyen@gcccd.edu

Nichols, Terrie

Math Instructor

Mathematics

619-660-4375 

terrie.nichols@gcccd.edu

Nino, Herbert

 

Water and Wastewater Technology

 

hnino@sandiego.gov

Noble, Helen

Adjunct Faculty

Mathematics

 

helen.noble@gcccd.edu

Ottinger, William

Adjunct Faculty

Automotive Technology

 

william.ottinger@gcccd.edu

Pagaard, Timothy

Literature and rhetoric 

English 

 

Tim.Pagaard@gcccd.edu

Palafox, Fausto

 

Ornamental Horticulture

 

Fausto.Palafox@gcccd.edu

Palechek, Henry

 

Water and Wastewater Technology

619-443-103  

henry.palechek@helixwater.org

Phillips, Tim 

Professor

Computer and Information Science

619-660-4582  

tim.phillips@gcccd.edu

Polakoski, Rachel

Full-time Faculty  

Mathematics 

619-660-4501  

rachel.polakoski@gcccd.edu 

Porras, Pedro

 

Water and Wastewater Technology 

619-670-2224

pporras@otaywater.gov

Pulido, Lilia 

Counselor

Counseling

619 660-4434

lilia.pulido@gcccd.edu

Raney, David

Professor Emeritus

Computer and Information Science

 

david.raney@gcccd.edu

Reed, Jodi  

CIS Faculty 

Computer and Information Science

619-660-4465

jodi.reed@gcccd.edu

Ridulfo, Debi

Assistant to VPI  

Other

619 660 4226

debi.ridulfo@gcccd.edu

Riley, Jerry

Physics Instructor

Physics

 

jerry.riley@gcccd.edu

Rodriguez, Araceli 

CARE Student Services Specialist 

Other

619-660-429 

Araceli.Rodriguez@gcccd.edu

Rodriguez, Lisa

Career Counselor

Counseling   

619-660-4436 

lisa.rodriguez@gcccd.edu

Rose, Rocky

Web & Technology Specialist 

Learning and Technology

619-660-4466  

rocky.rose@gcccd.edu

Rottke, Leah

Program Coordinator   

Ornamental Horticulture

619-660-4261 

Leah.Rottke@gcccd.edu

Sale, Jeff   

 

Graphic Design    

619-660-4000   

jeff.sale@gcccd.edu

Sands, Edward 

Adjunct Professor

Graphic Design

 

edward.sands@gcccd.edu

Santana, Patricia

Professor & Department Chair 

World Languages

619-660-4507 

patricia.santana@gcccd.edu

Schlichtenmyer, Steve 

Instructor

Art 

 

steve.schlichtenmyer@gcccd.edu

Schultz, Don 

Program Coordinator

Ornamental Horticulture 

619-660-4023

donald.schultz@gcccd.edu

Seaman, Tim

Men's Cross Country Coach 

Athletics 

 

Tim.Seaman@gcccd.edu

Sessom, Mary 

Program Coordinator 

Business and Professional Studies 

619-660-4362

mary.sessom@gcccd.edu

Sharon, Curtis  

 

Computer and Information Science

 

curt.sharon@cox.net

Simpson, Dan

 

Ornamental Horticulture

 

Daniel.Simpson@gcccd.edu

Smith, PhD, Taylor

Associate Professor of Music

Performing Arts

619-660-4627     

taylor.smith@gcccd.edu

Spardy, Nick

Ornamental Horticulture

 

619-423-8873    

info@turfmaker.us

Spaulding, Esq., LL.M, Shawn

Adjunct Faculty  

Business 

760-932-0005 

shawn.spaulding@gcccd.edu

Stevens, Carol

Instructor

Child Development and Elementary Education

619-660-4000, x3053

castev@cox.net 

Stirling, Anita

Adjunct Instructor of Social Work

Social Work

619-665-5487 

anita.stirling@gcccd.edu

Sumek, Karen  

 

Ornamental Horticulture  

 

karen.sumek@gcccd.edu

Taccone, Al 

Adjunct Faculty

Business and Professional Studies

 

al.taccone@gcccd.edu

Taylor, Steve

 

Water and Wastewater Technology 

858-614-4044  

sktaylor@sandiego.gov

Thiss, Patrick

Head Coach, Professor 

Exercise Science and Health Education

619-660-4518

patrick.thiss@gcccd.edu

Tilley-Ruiz, Angela  

Job Placement Case Manager  

 

 

angela.tilley-ruiz@gcccd.edu

Touchet, Mary

Adjunct Math Faculty     

Mathematics   

 

mary.touchet@gcccd.edu

Trevino, Corina

Athletics   

    

 619-660-4516   

corina.trevino@gcccd.edu

Tverberg, Mike

 

Ornamental Horticulture

 

Mike.Tverberg@gcccd.edu

Uhrhammer, Mike 

Water and Wastewater Technology

 

858-449-4728

muhrhammer@sbcglobal.net

Utgaard, Peter

Professor of History 

History Social and Behavioral Sciences

619-660-4367 

peter.utgaard@gcccd.edu

Vasquez, Eddie

 

Other

 

Eddie.Vasquez@gcccd.edu

Volkman, Thomas

 

Computer and Information Science

 

Thomas.Volkman@gcccd.edu

Walton, Scott

 

Performing Arts

619-660-4000   

scttwltn@gmail.com

Wangler, Michael  

 A.S.President 

GeographyGeology

619-660-4511 / 619-660-4252

michael.wangler@gcccd.edu

Weinert, Steve 

 

Psychology 

619-660-4552

steve.weinert@gcccd.edu

Wergeland, Kari   

Librarian 

Learning and Technology 

619-660-4012

kari.wergeland@gcccd.edu

Whitney, Linda

ADJUNCT FACULTY MEMBER

Ornamental Horticulture 

 

Linda.Whitney@gcccd.edu

Wilson, Alli  

Adjunct Faculty  

Ornamental Horticulture 

 

allison.wilson@gcccd.edu

Wojtkowski, Rob 

Men's Basketball Coach

Exercise Science 

619-660-4506

rob.wojtkowski@gcccd.edu

Woods, Diane

 

Business Office Technology

619-660-4484   

diane.woods@gcccd.edu

Yanke, Dorian

 

American Sign Language

 

dorian.yanke@gcccd.edu

Young, Joe

Program Coordinator

Water and Wastewater Technology

619-660-4789 

joseph.young@gcccd.edu

Zambelli, Anthony

Professor Emeritus 

Business and Professional Studies

619-660-4318

anthony.zambelli@gcccd.edu