Contact

Miriam Simpson
Chair/Program Coordinator
Email: 

miriam.simpson@gcccd.edu
Phone:

619-660-4271 (office)

‪619-354-5543‬ (mobile)

Faculty

Expand All | Collapse All

Miriam Simpson

Picture of Miriam

Office: H-243

Phone: 619-660-4271

Email: miriam.simpson@gcccd.edu

 

Miriam Simpson is a full-time, tenured Professor of Physics at Cuyamaca College as well as the department chair. She is passionate about teaching ans continues to do research on physics education.

 

She earned her BA in Physics from UC Berkeley and has a PhD ABD from UC San Diego. Research work have included atomic physics, optics, single-molecule biophysics, and medical physics including low energy particle simulations.

 

In her spare time, she enjoys being outside particularly hiking and paddleboarding, reading, and eating all the delicious food. 

Scott Stambach

Picture of Scott Stambach

Office: Currently not on campus
Zoom ID: 906 434 1145

Email: scott.stambach@gcccd.edu

 

Teacher, Author, Meditator, Guitar Player, Cocktail Enthusiast.

Glenn Thurman

Email: glenn.thurman@gcccd.edu

 

Owns his own observatory, plays guitar well, impecable fashion sense. 

Kevin Graves

Email: kevin.graves@gcccd.edu

 

 

Joseph Fedrow

Email: joseph.fedrow@gcccd.edu

 

Cosmologist, lived in Japan, future children's book author. 

Wyatt Crockett

Email: wyatt.crockett@gcccd.edu

 

Terry Pratchett afficionado.

Jerome Lambert