Online Teaching Mentoring

The DE team is proud to offer funding for faculty to serve as online teaching mentors. One-on-one mentorship is critical to offering equity-minded support to faculty who are new to online teaching or who want assistance with online-specific pedagogy and Canvas. To meet with a mentor, faculty mentees will contact the mentor they would like to work with by sending an email or scheduling an appointment through the mentor’s calendar link if they have one. Below is a list of our fabulous mentors.

 

Mentor Contact Info:

 

Anaid Stere-Lugo

Spanish Faculty

anaid.sterelugo@gcccd.edu 

 

Kelly Allen

English Faculty,

POCR Team Member

kelly.allen@gcccd.edu 

Anaid Stere-Lugo Headshot Kelly Allen Headshot

 

Availability:

M 5-6pm 

T 4-6pm

TH 8:30-9:30am

F 4-5pm

 

Schedule Appt

 

Availability:

M: 4:30-7pm
T: 9-10am
W: 3-3:45pm & 4:15-6pm
TH: 9am-12pm

 

Schedule Appt   

 

 

Cindy Morrin

Counseling Faculty

cindy.morrin@gcccd.edu

Ryan Bacchia

English Faculty

ryan.bacchia@gcccd.edu 

Cindy Morrin Headshot

Ryan Bacchia Headshot

 

Availability:

Dec/Jan: M-F 9am-1pm

Feb-June: 
M 9am-1pm

F 9-10am, 12-1pm

 

Schedule Appt  

 

 

Availability:

MTTHF 10am-5pm

W 10am-2pm

 

 

Schedule Appt

 

 

Rachel Polakoski

Math Faculty,

SLO Co-Coordinator

rachel.polakoski@gcccd.edu

Rachel Polakoski Headshot

Lina Hariri

Arabic Faculty

lina.hariri@gcccd.edu 

 

 

Lina Hariri Headshot

 

 

Availability:

M 12-3pm

T 8-9pm

TH 8-9pm

 

Schedule Appt

Availability:

T TBA

TH 10am-12pm, 2-4pm

F 10-11am

Additional times may be

available by request 

Schedule Appt

 

 
 

Nicole Hernandez

HyFlex Mentor

Child Development Faculty

nicole.hernandez@gcccd.edu 

Nicole Hernandez Headshot

 

 

Availability:

December:

T, TH 9am-3pm

W 10am-3pm

F 9am-2pm

January: 

T, TH 11am-3pm

W. 10am-3pm

F 9am-2pm

Schedule Appt