2024-2025 Academic Senate Officers

President - Karen Marrujo
Vice President - Rachel Jacob-Almeida

Officer-at-Large (Full-Time):


     Instruction - Miriam Simpson


     Student Services - Rachelle Panganiban

Officer-at-Large (Part-Time) - Hanaa Alkassas


Ex-Officio Members of Senate Officers Committee


Curriculum Committee Co-Chair -  Jane Gazale
Professional DevelopmentCommittee Coordinator (Teaching and Learning Committee) - Moriah Gonzalez-Meeks




Business and Professional Studies - Joan Rettinger
CIS, CADD Technology and Fine Arts - Vacant
Career Education - Vacant
Humanities, Philosophy and Religious Studies; Performing Arts; History, Social and Behavioral Sciences - Moriah Gonzalez-Meeks


English - Lindy Brazil


Communication, ESL, ASL and Foreign Languages ​​- Karla Gutierrez


Exercise Science / Health - Jennifer Tomaschke

Mathematics - Dan Curtis
Science and Engineering - Miriam Simpson


Counseling - Raad Jerjis
Library - Rita Ghazala
Special Services - Asma Yassi


Part-Time Senator-At-Large - Jonathan Martin


Part Time Senator-Instruction - Vacant


Part Time Senator Student Services - Sahar King as proxy for Camille Jack


Related Resources

2020-2021 Meeting Dates

Senate Constitution and Bylaws, approved October 30, 2019

2017-2019 Faculty Handbook

2019 Faculty Resource Guide