Student Organizations & Clubs

 

Becoming involved with student organizations is a great opportunity to expand your leadership skills, supplement your overall classroom experiences, and network with campus faculty, staff, and administrators. Participating in student organizations also provides opportunities for you to gain experiential learning skills and build your resume while running meetings, delegating tasks, managing budgets, and coordinating events. Getting involved with student organizations can help you better engage in campus life and enhance your overall student experience.

 

With more than 25 student organizations at Cuyamaca College there are numerous choices, but if you don't find what you are looking for, you can always start your own organization. There are many opportunities for every student to get involved at Cuyamaca College. For more information, please contact Dr. Lauren Vaknin, Dean of Student Affairs at 619-660-4295 or you can always stop by the Student Affairs Office (I-121). Get involved NOW!

 

Starting/Advising Clubs

Student Organizations & Clubs 

Associated Student Organizations & Clubs

Good standing Clause

 

The Good Standing clause is how the ASGCC ensures clubs are promoting student life & involvement here at Cuyamaca College. Clubs who are within our Good Standing regulations are able to apply for funding, rent out asgcc equipment & other ASGCC provided benefits. 

Clubs in Good Standing

 


Student Organizations


 

Raza Unida

Purpose:

This organization's purpose is to create and promote a safe environment for our Latinx community both within and outside of Cuyamaca College. This organization's goal is to promote diversity, host inclusive events and provide an open space for dialouge.

 

Advisor Contact Information: 

Veronica Corral

• Veronica.Corral@gcccd.edu

 

Club Contact Information:

Razaunida.ccc@gmail.com

 


R.I.S.E. Club 

(Resouces for Immigrant Student in Education)

 

Advisor Contact Information: 

Veronica Corral

Veronica.Corral@gcccd.edu

 


The Cuyamaca Creative Club

Advisor Contact Information: 

Karen Marrujo

• Karen.Marrujo@gcccd.edu

 


SACNAS Club

Society for the Advancement of Chicanos/Hispanics and Native Americans in Science/STEM

 

Advisor Contact Information: 

David Lizarraga

• david.lizarraga@gcccd.edu

 


The Secret Coyote Society 

Advisor Contact Information: 

 

President:

Jose Arredondo

American Water Works Association (AWWA)
Advisor Contact Information: : 

Joseph Young 

• joseph.young@gcccd.edu

• (619-660-4789)

President:

David Inchaurregui Jr

Associated Student Government of Cuyamaca College (ASGCC)

Advisor Contact Information: : 

Dr. Lauren Vaknin

• lauren.vaknin@gcccd.edu

• (619-660-4295)


Student President:

Vacant

• (619-660-4638)

 


E'Muht Mohay (Love the Land)

Advisor Contact Information: : 

Michelle Garcia

michelle.garcia@gcccd.edu

President:

Zachary Wilson

 

Meetings: Every Monday at 1:30 pm  |  Location: Village Site

 


Young, Gifted, and Black

Advisor Contact Information:  

Dr. Teresa Hodges

teresa.hodges@gcccd.edu

President:

Pascal Bethany

 


Engineering Club 

Advisor Contact Information:
Keenan Murray
•keenan.murray@gcccd.edu

President:

Jacob Morgan


Art Club 

Advisor Contact Information:
Josh Eggleton
• joshua.eggleton@gcccd.edu 
 

Cuyamaca Association of Paralegal Students
Advisor Contact Information:

Joan Rettinger

joan.rettinger@gcccd.edu

• (619-660-4362)

 


Inter-Club Council (ICC)
Advisor Contact Information:

Dr. Lauren Vaknin

• lauren.vaknin@gcccd.edu

• (619-660-4295)

 


Middle eastern Student Club (MSC)

Advisor Contact Information:

Aklas Sheai 

• aklas.sheai@gcccd.edu

• (619-660-4487)

Asma Yassi

asma.yassi@gcccd.edu


Ornamental Horticulture/CBS OH Dept Support
Advisors: John Thomas (660-4262)
Don Schultz (660-4023)

 

Ornamental Horticulture Golf Tournament
Advisors: John Thomas (660-4262)
Don Schultz (660-4023)

 

Ornamental Horticulture Scholarship
Advisors: John Thomas (660-4262)
Don Schultz (660-4023)

 

Ornamental Horticulture Scholarship Banquet
Advisors: John Thomas (660-4262)
Don Schultz (660-4023)

 

Ornamental Horticulture Turf Seminar
Advisors: John Thomas (660-4262)


Phi Theta Kappa International Honor Society

(Alpha Pi Omicron Chapter)

 

Advisor Contact Information:

Cindy Morrin

• cindy.morrin@gcccd.edu

 

For assistance creating a club or more information about an existing club, please call the Student Affairs Office: (619) 660 - 4612

Associated Student Organization & Club Main Page (Click Here